OUR LEAD PASTOR

Reynolds Extended -23.jpg

Steve Reynolds

Lead Pastor

Steve Reynolds came to Northern Virginia and started a new church. He has served as the Lead Pastor of Capital Baptist Church in Annandale, Virginia, since 1982. He has a passion for leading people in a growing relationship with Jesus. His preaching style is to help people understand the Bible and apply it to their daily life.


He enjoys spending time with his wife Debbie and their three married adult children and their spouses and nine grandchildren. He is very proud of the diverse family that God gave him. 


Steve is the author of the best-selling books, Bod4God: Twelve Weeks To Lasting Weight Loss and Get Off The Couch. He is the co-author of Taking God To Work, The Healthy Renegade Pastor and Wise Up! He is also the creator of the Losing to Live Weight Loss Competition. He has lost over 100 pounds, has led his church to lose tons of weight and has literally helped thousands of people lose tons of weight. The media labeled him, “The Anti-Fat Pastor.” His story has been featured in local, national and international media, including FOX News, CNN, Nightline, Saturday Night Live, the Washington Post and the Chicago Tribune. 


He is a founding board member of Outreach To Asia Nationals and currently serves as the Chairman Of The Board. 


Steve is a graduate of Liberty University and Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary. Also he is a recipient of an Honorary Doctorate of Divinity from Louisiana Baptist University. 

PASTORAL STAFF

Bob.jpeg

Pastor Bob Eagy

Education & Worship

beagy@capitalbaptist.org

IMG_20210504_163209.jpg

Pastor Jim Womer

Groups & Financial Administration

jwomer@capitalbaptist.org

ryan.jpeg

Pastor Ryan Sturgis

Students & Counseling

rsturgis@capitalbaptist.org

Mike.jpeg

Mike Eicher

Children & Family Director

meicher@capitalbaptist.org

Matt.jpeg

Pastor Matt Meservy

Young Adults & Media

mmeservy@capitalbaptist.org

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Rindy 2021 pic 1.JPG

Rindy Dowdy

Pastor Reynolds' Administrative Assistant

rdowdy@capitalbaptist.org

hart1.jpg

Sean Hart

Single Adults &

Losing To Live Director

shart@capitalbaptist.org

IMG_5894.JPG

Allen Boichot

IT Manager & Video

aboichot@capitalbaptist.org

fernando.jpg

Fernando Quezada

Facilities Management & Sound Engineer

soundmedia@capitalbaptist.org

Coulibaly Family.jpg

Crystal Coulibaly

Assimilation &

Records Director

creynolds@capitalbaptist.org